Congratulations, 2020 Colorado State Thespian Conference Critic’s Choice Award Winners!

High School Critic’s Choice Winners 2020

Skylar Daniels (2023), Nylah Langford (2023), Francesca Hiatt (2023), Musical Theatre: Group; “Something Better Than This” from Sweet Charity; Written by Neil Simon and Lyrics by Dorothy Fields

Lara Hunter (2023), Musical Theatre: Solo; “Screw Loose” from Cry-Baby; Music and Lyrics by Thomas Meehan, Mark O’Donnell and Adam Schlesinger

Billy Spaur (2023), Musical Theatre: Solo; “Words Fail” from Dear Evan Hansen; Music and Lyrics by Benj Pasek, Justin Paul and Steven Levenson

Middle School Critic’s Choice Winners 2020

Isaac Dechtman (2027), SoloActing: Monologue; Peter and the Starcatcher by Rick Elie

Hazel Kachline (2025), Musical Theatre: Solo; “Astonishing” from Little Women; book by Allan Knee, lyrics by Mindi Dickstein, and music by Jason Howland.

Nicole Siegler (2025) Musical Theatre: Solo; “Forever Yours” from Once on this Island; Book and Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens and Music by Stephen Flaherty